Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (904)

Mildred Lee Abernathy Hamill, 90, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, March 19, 2017 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Nancy Oliver Powers, 68, died Sunday, March 19, 2017, at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Jackson-

Steve Elliott Medlin, 60, died Friday, March 17, 2017, in Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Margie Day Jenkins, 83, died March 8, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center in Roanoke Rapids.

 

Dorothy Lee Pepper Green, 98, died Saturday, March 4, 2017, at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount, NC.

 

Paula Blanton Conner, 70, formerly of Roanoke Rapids, passed away Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at her home in Calabash, NC.

 

Birmingham, AL

Gloria Anycia Hawkins Birdsong, 76, of Birmingham, Alabama and formerly of Valdosta, Georgia, went to be with the Lord on February 17, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

Brett Livingston Stone, Sr., 56, died Sunday, February 26, 2017, at his home.

Roanoke Rapids-

Annie Mae Ball, 91, died at her home Friday, February 24, 2017.

Mrs. Ball was born in Granville County, NC, November 15, 2017. She was preceded in death by her husband, Charlie A. Ball.

Graveside services will be held 2:00pm,  Monday, February 27, 2017, in Cedarwood Cemetery, Roanoke Rapids, NC.

 

Online condolences may be sent to www.hockadayfs.com

Rachel Strickland, 73, was granted her angel wings on Tuesday, February 21, 2017 in her south Weldon home.

 

Frank Winston Quinn, Sr., 82, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at his home.

 

Gaston-

 

Lindsey Ariana Netro, 18, died Friday, February 17, 2017, in Pendleton, NC.

Halifax-

 

Mittie McGowan Glasgow, 69, died Wednesday, February 15, 2017, at Wake Med in Raleigh.

Alex Millard Cobb, 87, of 2847 Highway 48, Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, February 10, 2017 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Jackson-

 

Tonya Marie Strickland Garner, 49, died Saturday, February 04, 2017.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Eddie Lee "Pops"  Rolfe, Sr., 78, died at his home on Hockaday Road Thursday, February 2, 2017.

Louis J. Cardamone, 91, of Richmond Road, Henrico passed away Saturday, January 28, 2017 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Emporia-

Betty Jo Horton Baird, 73, died Sunday, January 29, 2017, at Southern Virginia Regional Medical Center in Emporia.

Beth Gray-Robertson, 62, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, January 27, 2017 at UNC Hospital in Chapel Hill.

 

Kenneth Edward Brantley, 88, of Highway 158, Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, January 26, 2017 at his home.

 

Aldine Cobb Parks, 77, of Valley Drive, Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, January 26, 2017 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

James Henry Peede, Sr., 76, died at his home Saturday, January 21, 2017.

Shirley Diane Carlisle Fisher transitioned from this life on January 16th, 2017, surrounded by her children, grandchildren, and loving sister.

Donnie David Shearin, Sr. 78, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at home.

m.

 

Virginia Beach, VA-

Hattie Mae Bogart 83, formerly of Roanoke Rapids, died Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017, in Virginia Beach, Va.

Weldon-

Clara Elizabeth Taylor Walker, 89, died Friday, January 6, 2017, in Liberty Commons Nursing and Rehabilitation Center.

White Plains, VA-

Virgie Irene Carroll King, 88, of White Plains, VA, peacefully answered God’s call to eternal rest on Thursday, January 5, 2017, in her home surrounded by family.

Luther E. “Eddie” Wood went to be with his beloved wife, the late Patrocinia G. Wood in eternal peace on Thursday, January 5, 2017.

 

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 29

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website