Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (720)

MSgt William (Bill) Braswell, USAF Retired, 87, passed away July 7, 2015 at his home in Surf City, NC.

 

Henrico-

Phyllis Estelle Cain, 77, born in Bermuda and became a US citizen later in life, died Thursday, July 23, 2015, in UNC Hospital in Chapel Hill. Phyllis believed in giving to those in need and had a charitable heart. She touched many lives and will forever be remembered, treasured and loved.

Roanoke Rapids-

Daisy Matthews Conner, 97, died Friday, July 17, 2015, in Breckenridge Retirement Center in Rocky Mount.

Roanoke Rapids-

Thomas William Claiborne, Sr., 74, loving husband, father, grandfather and great-grandfather, died Tuesday, July 7, 2015.

Roanoke Rapids-

Louis Weathers Hawkins, 81, died Saturday, July 4, 2015, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Elvin Foy Queen, Jr. 64 of Westwood Drive, Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, July 3, 2015 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Mary Pearson Duke, 88, of Stephens Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, June 28, 2015 at Signature Healthcare in Roanoke Rapids.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Billy Ray Walker, Sr., 69, died Saturday, June 27, 2015, at Wake Med in Raleigh.

Roanoke Rapids-

God’s special miracle, Andrew Michael Lyle, who was given to us 24 years ago on March 8, 1991, passed away Wednesday, June 24, 2015 at UNC Hospital in Chapel Hill.

Garysburg-

Marion Elizabeth Rowell Bellflower, 82, passed away Saturday, June 20, 2015, at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, NC.

Richard Mack Johnson, 58 of Tom Willey Street, Gaston passed away Friday, June 19, 2015 at home.

 

Nat Taylor Clements, 70 of Wright Road, Littleton passed away Friday, June 19, 2015 at his home.

 

Littleton-

Mattie Ree Cullom Adkins, 96, died Friday, June 12, 2015, at her residence on Kyle Road.

Roanoke Rapids-

Gold Dean Carawan, 90, passed away Thursday, June 11, 2015, in Roanoke Rapids.

Tony Wayne Allen, 49, of Gardner Drive in Gaston passed away Friday, June 5, 2015 at his home.

 

Belmont, North Carolina

Raymond Andrew "Buddy" Bass, Jr., 83, of Belmont passed away June 4, 2015 at Carillion Assisted Living Center. He was born June 15, 1931 in Halifax County, a son of the late Raymond Andrew Bass and Bessie Marshall Bass.

 

Timothy Jobe Finch, 51, of Aurelian Springs Road, passed away Wednesday, June 3, 2015 at home.

 

Eddie Vaiden “Buck” Pearson passed away Wednesday, June 3, 2015 at Transition Hospice Home in Raleigh, NC.

 

Rich Square-

Chris passed away peacefully in her sleep, Friday May 29, 2015, at Rich Square Nursing home.

Joe Cephus Johnston, 75, died Saturday, May 30, 2015 at Signature Health Care of Roanoke Rapids.

 

Apex-

Martha Annalee Ray, 78, formerly of Roanoke Rapids, died Thursday, May 21, 2015, at Raleigh Rehabilitation Center.

Williamsburg-

Floyd Allen Moline, 104, formerly of Roanoke Rapids, died Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at Hospice House & Support Care of Williamsburg.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Harry Randolph “Pete” Ellis, Jr., 63, died Saturday, May 16, 2015, at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount, NC.

Littleton-

Herbert Gwynn Lucas, Sr., 73, died Monday, May 4, 2015, at his residence.

Billy Rex Harris, 57, died Sunday May 3, 2015 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville.

Patrick Michael “Pat” McBride, 68 of Jackson Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away  Friday, May 1, 2015 at his home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

Karyl Kidd Myrick, 69, died Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at her residence.

Bessie Stansbury Bennett, 83, of Goldsboro and formerly of Roanoke Rapids died Saturday, April 18th, 2015 at Countryside Village in Pikeville.

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 23

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website