Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (655)

Julius Glenn Williams, 88, passed away Saturday, December 20, 2014.  Funeral arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral & Cremation Service.

Mrs. Madge Overstreet Hazelwood, 82, passed away Friday, December 19, 2014 at Sentara Nursing Center in Barco, NC. She was born September 4, 1932 in Lizton, Indiana.

Christopher Douglas King, 46, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, December 11, 2014 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

Dorothy Morris Carlisle Barnes, 82 passed away Monday, December 15, 2014 at Liberty Commons in Weldon.

Darlington-

 

Billy Lee Warren, 76, died Thursday, December 11, 2014, at Life Care Hospital in Rocky Mount, NC.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Elizabeth “Beth” Cozzens Carlisle, 74, died Wednesday, December 10, 2014, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Larry Wayne Merritt, 72, died Monday, December 1, 2014 at his home surrounded by his family.

Jesse Lee Medlin, 67, died Sunday November 30, 2014 at his home.

Philip Lambert Avis, age 83, born June 21, 1931 in Lewisburg, WV, passed away at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh, NC, November 28, 2014.

Peggy Moore Dickens Wilson, 76, died Tuesday November 25, 2014 at her home.

Jessie Wayne Newton, Sr. 66, died Saturday, November 22, 2014 at his home.

Colonel Robert Henry Haden, USAF (Ret.)

 

“Hank”

 

LAKE GASTON, North Carolina -- Colonel Robert Henry Haden, USAF (Ret.) (“Hank”) passed away on November 17, 2014 after a yearlong battle with lung cancer at the age of 69.

 

 

Larry Edward Wilson died Saturday, November 8, 2014 at his home.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Raymond Howard Wood, 83, died Thursday, November 6, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Linda Lee Pearson, 52, died Wednesday, November 05, 2014 at her home in Dinwiddie, Virginia, after fighting a three-year battle with ovarian cancer.

Hazel Mae Joyner Daniel, 90,died Wednesday, November 5, 2014, at Liberty Commons in Weldon, N. C.

 

Peter Austerfield Bradford, 95, of Lake Gaston died Sunday, November 2, 2014 at his home.  Funeral arrangements will be announced by Clifford Funeral Home in Rutland, Vermont.  Local arrangements are being handled by Hockaday Funeral & Cremation Service.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Elgie Lewis Brantley, 84, died Friday, October 31, 2014, at Signature Healthcare of Roanoke Rapids.

Juanita Baggett Midgette, 87, died Thursday, October 30, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Geraldine Clements, 62 died Saturday, October 25, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Margaret T. Clements, 84 of 1320 Carolina Avenue died Sunday, October 26, 2014 at Life Care in Rocky Mount, NC.

 

Rhoda Lee Smiley Joyner, 87 of Harris Street died Friday, October 24, 2014 at her home surrounded by her loved ones.

 

Glenwood Dale Jenkins, Sr., 61 of Morgan Drive, Roanoke Rapids died Thursday, October 23, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Lovell “Bell” Stansbury Gray, 98, passed away Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at Hampton Manor in Gaston.

George Thomas Walker, 59, of Richmond, Virginia, passed away from injuries sustained in a car accident on October 17, 2014.

RAYMOND ‘RAY’ WILLIAM WOODRUFF, JR.
‘AUTO MECHANIC’

Raymond “Ray” William Woodruff, Jr. passed away on Saturday, October 18, 2014, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

Darrell Henry Hite, 59, died Friday, October 17, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Halifax-

Beatrice Hardee, 86, died Wednesday, October 15, 2014 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 21

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website