Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (825)

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Cleveland Levan Keeter, 85, died Saturday, July 23, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

Ruth Mobley Evans, wife of the late Rev. Rudolph Evans, entered into eternal rest with Jesus on July 22, 2016, surrounded by her loving family.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Jesse Arnold Rhea, 84, died at his home Monday, July 11, 2016.

Lynchburg, VA

Elton Martin Wynn, Sr. formerly of Roanoke Rapids, NC, resident of Lynchburg passed away Saturday, July 9, 2016 at Avante at Lynchburg.

 

Sharon “Shirley” Annette Adkins Lupton

July 19, 1950 – July 8, 2016

Roanoke Rapids

Shirley Adkins Lupton, 65, our beloved mother, wife and nana, went to be with her lord and savior after a long battle with ALS on Friday, July 8, 2016 at Kindred Hospital in Greensboro.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Madeline Reynolds Bowen, 89, died Thursday, July 07, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Mary Martha Idol Hux, 67, died at her home Wednesday, June 29, 2016.

Virginia “Jenny” Lea Smith

 

Virginia Lea Smith, 73, of Henrico, fought with perseverance, determination and unwavering bravery to continue life with those she loved; however, the Lord’s call arrived Friday, June 24, 2016, at Wake Med in Raleigh.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Charles Kenneth “Chas” “Papa” Stahl, Jr., 61, died Thursday, June 16, 2016 at Duke Raleigh Hospital in Raleigh, NC surrounded by his loving family.

Judith Ann Blackmon Walker, 69 of East 14th Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, June 19, 2016 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Linda Allen Parker, 70, of Gaston, passed away quietly Thursday morning, June 17, 2016 at her home surrounded by her family.

 

Vineland, New Jersey-

 

James Frederick “Fred” Rauhe, 58, formerly of Weldon, died, June 10, 2016, at Inspire Medical Center in Vineland, NJ.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Ruby Frances Warren Gregory, 68, died Sunday, June 13, 2016, at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Michael Gene Peele, 59, died at his home, June 11, 2016.

Aurelian Springs-

 

Alfred Donald “Don” Hux, 87, died Sunday, May 29, 2016, at Signature Healthcare of Roanoke Rapids.

Waymon Herbert Byrd, 90 of Marshall Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away Monday, May 23, 2016 at his home.

 

Prattville, Alabama-

 

Jean Acree Myrick, 76, a native of Roanoke Rapids, died Monday, May 9, 2016, at Prattville Baptist Hospital in Prattville, AL.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Eula Matthews Morgan Norris, 89, of Roanoke Rapids, died Tuesday, May 10, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Thomas E. McLaughlin, Sr. 48, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Tuesday, May 10, 2016 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

 

Marshall Lee Balmer, 65, of Cedar Street in Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, May 5, 2016 at Wake Medical Center.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Kenneth Daryl Ballero, 43, passed away at his home Wednesday, April 27, 2016.

Joyce Vivian Pittard Cobb entered the Church Eternal on May 1, 2016.

 

 

Garysburg-

 

Parham Dixie Howell, 76, was called home Sunday, April 24, 2016, at the home of his daughter and son-in-law, Dixie and Brandon Medlin.

Irma Barham Pepper, 85 of 715 Davie School Road passed away Saturday, April 23, 2016 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Andrew James “Jay” Borrell, 56, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, April 21, 2016 at Vidant Medical Center.

 

Francis Arnold Evans, 67 of 5784 Clarks Neck Road, Washington passed away Monday, April 18, 2016 at his home.

 

 

Arnold Blake Green, age 77, passed away peacefully with his two sons at his side on April 17, 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Doris Balmer Sewell, 91, died Monday, April 11, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 26

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website