Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (806)

Marshall Lee Balmer, 65, of Cedar Street in Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, May 5, 2016 at Wake Medical Center.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Kenneth Daryl Ballero, 43, passed away at his home Wednesday, April 27, 2016.

Joyce Vivian Pittard Cobb entered the Church Eternal on May 1, 2016.

 

 

Garysburg-

 

Parham Dixie Howell, 76, was called home Sunday, April 24, 2016, at the home of his daughter and son-in-law, Dixie and Brandon Medlin.

Irma Barham Pepper, 85 of 715 Davie School Road passed away Saturday, April 23, 2016 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Andrew James “Jay” Borrell, 56, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, April 21, 2016 at Vidant Medical Center.

 

Francis Arnold Evans, 67 of 5784 Clarks Neck Road, Washington passed away Monday, April 18, 2016 at his home.

 

 

Arnold Blake Green, age 77, passed away peacefully with his two sons at his side on April 17, 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Doris Balmer Sewell, 91, died Monday, April 11, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Ronald Dan “Winky” Bullock, Sr., also known as “The Mayor of Taylor St.”, died Tuesday, April 05, 2016, at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount.

Beloved wife, mother, and grandmother Rosalie Ross Thomason of Roanoke Rapids passed away on Sunday, March 27, 2016 at Wakemed following a long illness. She was surrounded by her family.  Rosalie was 77.

 

Bertha Patricia Brewer, 77 of Becker Drive, Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, March 24, 2016 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

James “Jimbo” Francis Dickens, 71, died Saturday, March 19, 2016, at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Josephine Harris Moore, 81 of Lakeview Park, Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, March 17, 2016 in Warrenton, NC.

Eure, NC-

 

Sylvia Jean Newsome, 73, died Sunday, March 13, 2016 at Waverly Health & Rehabilitation Center in Waverly, VA.

Terry Wayne Ellis, 59 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, March 11, 2016 at his home.

 

William Kenneth Pulliam, 64 of Roanoke Rapids passed Monday, March 14, 2016 at Signature Healthcare in Roanoke Rapids.

 

Terry Wayne Ellis, 59, of Thelma Road, Roanoke Rapids passed away Friday, March 11, 2016.

 

Arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

 

 

Online condolences may be sent to www.hockadayfs.com.

Littleton-

 

William Lloyd “Yogi” Melvin, 86, died in Ashland, KY Friday, March 4, 2016.

Teresa Ruth Shaw “TT”, 58 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Saturday, March 5, 2016 at Duke University Hospital in Durham.

.

 

Littleton-

 

Margaret Ann Kleinschmidt, 72, died at her home on Friday, March 4, 2016.

Larry Thomas “Tommy” Davis, 84 of Davie Smith Street, passed away Friday, March 4, 2016 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville.

 

Battleboro-

 

Timothy Norman Pittman, 55, died Wednesday, March 2, 2016, at Vidant Health Center in Greenville.

Cleaton Frank Porch, Sr., 81 of Weldon passed away Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

 

Gloria Jean Sneed Jenkins, 63 of Roanoke Rapids passed away Monday, February 29, 2016 at her home with her loved ones.

 

Pauline Hall, 94, of Gaston, went to be with the Lord on Sunday, February 21, 2016 at Liberty Commons Nursing Home in Weldon.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Mavis Ann McClenny Perdue, 67, died in Louisburg Saturday, February 20, 2016.

Rosa Wrenn Wilson, 97, of Smithville, MO formerly of Roanoke Rapids, NC passed away peacefully in her sleep on Saturday, February 13, 2016.  She joined her love, Bill, in Heaven for Valentine’s Day

 

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 26

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website