Main Menu

Login

Our Obituaries
Our Obituaries

Our Obituaries (839)

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Shelby Jean Barber Mann, 69, died at her daughter’s residence on Colonial Dr. Wednesday, September 28, 2016.

Roanoke Rapids-

Gregory Willis Ricks, 31, died at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Littleton

Marshal Craig Hamm, 31, of Littleton, slipped into the loving arms of his savior Jesus Christ on Friday, September 9, 2016.

Valentines, VA-

 

Lonnie Macon Harris, Jr., 72, died Saturday, September 3, 2016, at his home while surrounded by his family.

Betty Shaw Morris

Roanoke Rapids

Betty Shaw Morris, 98, of Roanoke Rapids, died Wednesday, August 31, 2016 at her home.

 

Richard Eugene Gregory, 66, died Tuesday, August 30, 2016, at his home surrounded by his family.

 

Alfred Smith “Vic” Harris, 85 of Johnston Street, passed away Sunday, August 28, 2016 at Stone County Nursing Home and Rehabilitation Center in Wiggins, MS.

 

Mamie Lee Gray Rhome, 87 of Roanoke Avenue passed away Monday, August 29, 2016 at Nash General Hospital in Rocky Mount.

 

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

William Emmett “Billy” Smith, 79 years old, died Sunday August 21, 2016, at his home.

James Roosevelt Poythress, 77, died at his residence Tuesday, August 16, 2016.

 

Louise Constance Vincent, 69 of 1941 Daniel Street, Roanoke Rapids died Saturday August 13,2016 at Signature Health Care of Roanoke Rapids.

 

Henrico-

 

Jerry Roy Ammerman, 75, died Saturday, August 6, 2016, at Vidant Health Center in Greenville, NC.

Cary, NC-

 

William “Bill” Lawrence Shearin, 70, formerly of Halifax County, died Friday, August 5, 2016 at his residence.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Myrtle Frazier Butler, 84, formerly of Gaston, died Wednesday, August 3, 2016, at Magnolia Gardens in Roanoke Rapids.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Cleveland Levan Keeter, 85, died Saturday, July 23, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

Ruth Mobley Evans, wife of the late Rev. Rudolph Evans, entered into eternal rest with Jesus on July 22, 2016, surrounded by her loving family.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Jesse Arnold Rhea, 84, died at his home Monday, July 11, 2016.

Lynchburg, VA

Elton Martin Wynn, Sr. formerly of Roanoke Rapids, NC, resident of Lynchburg passed away Saturday, July 9, 2016 at Avante at Lynchburg.

 

Sharon “Shirley” Annette Adkins Lupton

July 19, 1950 – July 8, 2016

Roanoke Rapids

Shirley Adkins Lupton, 65, our beloved mother, wife and nana, went to be with her lord and savior after a long battle with ALS on Friday, July 8, 2016 at Kindred Hospital in Greensboro.

 

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Madeline Reynolds Bowen, 89, died Thursday, July 07, 2016, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Mary Martha Idol Hux, 67, died at her home Wednesday, June 29, 2016.

Virginia “Jenny” Lea Smith

 

Virginia Lea Smith, 73, of Henrico, fought with perseverance, determination and unwavering bravery to continue life with those she loved; however, the Lord’s call arrived Friday, June 24, 2016, at Wake Med in Raleigh.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Charles Kenneth “Chas” “Papa” Stahl, Jr., 61, died Thursday, June 16, 2016 at Duke Raleigh Hospital in Raleigh, NC surrounded by his loving family.

Judith Ann Blackmon Walker, 69 of East 14th Street, Roanoke Rapids passed away Sunday, June 19, 2016 at Signature Healthcare.

 

Linda Allen Parker, 70, of Gaston, passed away quietly Thursday morning, June 17, 2016 at her home surrounded by her family.

 

Vineland, New Jersey-

 

James Frederick “Fred” Rauhe, 58, formerly of Weldon, died, June 10, 2016, at Inspire Medical Center in Vineland, NJ.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Ruby Frances Warren Gregory, 68, died Sunday, June 13, 2016, at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

Roanoke Rapids-

 

Michael Gene Peele, 59, died at his home, June 11, 2016.

«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»
Page 1 of 27

Area Obituaries

 

Proud Member Of


Visit Website


Visit Website